Tuesday, September 26, 2006

Byrne Trial Advocacy Team

On Saturday 16 September, 43 ambitious law school students competed for the right to enter the finalist round of competition for a set on the 2006-2007 Byrne Trial Advocacy Team. It was a grueling competition; only 16 were selected to go to the final round. Of the two fine gentlemen here, both articulate speakers, one made it to the next round (the dapper young man in the full suit). Neither made the final roster.

Congratulations to the men and women who made it onto the team: Michael Abed, Malaika Clements, Danielle DeSmeth, Gavin Doyle, Terrence Jones, Hooman Kazemi, Anand Kumar, Prateek Lal, David Palmer, Gautam Sood, and Sara Yin. Sara represents 2005-2006's Section 2.

Best of luck to the team as they take on the nation's best throughout this year!

[] []

No comments: